Never Awake is an American progressive metal band from Portland, Oregon formed in 2011 by Matt Galligan, Taylor Dye, and Alex McDonald. Shortly after their formation, Never Awake released their self-titled EP in March of the following year. Never Awake went on to share the stage with the likes of Fate's Warning, the Michael Schenker Group, and world-renound guitarist Uli Jon Roth. After gigging throughout Portland and beyond with a revolving door of bass players, Jesse Weiss joined the band, and with a solid line-up, Never Awake began writing the material for their debut album, set to release in May of 2014.

Left to right: Matt Galligan, Taylor Dye, Alex McDonald, Jesse Weiss

Lineup Taylor Dye; Vocals Matt Galligan; Guitars Alex McDonald; Drums Jesse Weiss; Bass guitar

Copyright Never Awake © 2014 All Rights Reserved